Fleet Reserve Association Branch 11
About Us

Fleet Reserve Association Lone Star Branch 11 was instituted and its officers installed on July 14, 2000.  The instituting and installing officer was Mike Snyder, South Central Regional President, Fleet Reserve Association.  The original officers were:

        President:                     Walt Eller
        Vice-President:             Don Lavender
        Secretary:                     Jim Maxwell
        Treasurer:                     Jim Maxwell

The charter members for Lone Star Branch 11 totaled 35.

From this small beginning Lone Star Branch 11 has continued to grow and excel.  Our Branch has won two Fleet Reserve Association National Membership awards, one Fleet Reserve Association National Americanism/Patriotism award and has within our membership two Fleet Reserve Association South Central Region Americanism/Patriotism Shipmates of the Year, Shipmate Martin L. Agee Jr. (2005) and Shipmate Cynthia Norcross (2006) and the 2006 Fleet Reserve Association National Shipmate of the Year, Cynthia Norcross. 

Our membership is involved in many activities that support our troops and the local community.  We also have events that are for the enjoyment of our membership and their families.

So, if you miss the camaraderie of your service in the United States Navy, United States Marine Corps or United States Coast Guard or are just looking for someone new to swap sea stories with, we would love to have you join us.

 Some of our past activities include participation in the Annual Marine Corps Chili Cook Off and attending Cats baseball games:

 2009 Chili Cook Off 

Web Hosting Companies